WEMO Application

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎01-09-2015

Re: How do I add more LEDs to an existing Link?

Follow-up.

 

I deleted the IOS App and reinstalled and then the "Add Wemo Link Devices" option showed up,

 

however,

 

after a few hours it was gone again.

 

I was able to repeat this behaviour on an iPad, so it is not specific to my iPhone.

 

At least now I know how to handle it when I want to add more LEDs.

 

LeffeW

Posts: 163
Registered: ‎07-30-2014

Re: How do I add more LEDs to an existing Link?


@LeffeW wrote:

Follow-up.

 

I deleted the IOS App and reinstalled and then the "Add Wemo Link Devices" option showed up,

 

 


Yes, this was one of the latest long-awaited features implemented in the last iOs release. All we can say is, "You're welcome".

Highlighted
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎01-09-2015

Re: How do I add more LEDs to an existing Link?

Hmm,

 

So what you are saying is that the IOS App is designed to require an uninstall/reinstall everytime I want to add a new LED?

 

That hardly seems rational......

 

LeffeW

Posts: 163
Registered: ‎07-30-2014

Re: How do I add more LEDs to an existing Link?


@LeffeW wrote:

Hmm,

 

So what you are saying is that the IOS App is designed to require an uninstall/reinstall everytime I want to add a new LED?

 

That hardly seems rational......

 

LeffeW


Sheldon?? That was sarcasm.

Expert
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎05-15-2014

Re: How do I add more LEDs to an existing Link?

@LeffeW Looks like we need to get you to a WEMO rep. Can you PM me your contact details (Full Name, Contact Number, Email and Location? I will be creating a support ticket for you. Thanks!

Posts: 85
Registered: ‎05-13-2014

Re: How do I add more LEDs to an existing Link?

Hey