WEMO Application

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Highlighted
Accepted Solution

Two or more devices?

Hi everyone,

I'm very new to the WeMo family having just bought an Insight to wet my toes as it were, even though I have been looking at it for a long time!

My question is - can I run the app on my iPhone and iPad at the same time? I have a Pro 12 inch that I set it up on, and while that's great, it's not with me all the time (not to mention it's a horrible interface being that it's a blown up iPhone app), where as my phone is, so I would love to have it there as well, but right now all it does is take me to the setup page when I try... 

Am I missing something or can you only run one device at a time? I hope not as that's pretty silly in this day and age...

Re: Two or more devices?

No problem - as many as you want. Make sure that you are connected to your home network where your WeMo is installed when you add the App to your 2nd (and 3rd ...) device.

As for the crap iPad interface, Belkin says there is no demand for an ipad specific App!!!!

Expert

Hi, Thegurio. You can run the app on both iPhone and iPad at the same time. However, it is recommended to control the WEMO Insight Switch one-at-a-time to avoid confusion on the device. The latest WEMO app requires iOS 8.0 and up.

Chris-21499
WEMO Technical Support

Poor little WeMo App might get confused if you use two devices to control one device! WTF - complete rubbish.

Hi PhilHWe'd like to clarify that the App will not get confused if we have multiple devices controlling one WEMO. You only have to make the command on one device at a time to ensure flawless execution.

Ces-21490
WEMO Technical Support

Hi Princes_C,

How do I go about it? When I start the iPhone app up all I get is the setup screen with no options to log in or anything like that...

Expert

[ Edited ]