WEMO Application

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Wemo devices Not Detected

I have 9 devices and every one of them are showing as Not Detected.  I've tried the whole uninstall/reinstall of the app and reconnected even reset all of the devices.  They work for about an hour and then go back to being Not Detected.  

Re: Wemo devices Not Detected

My 4 light switches just went "Not Detected" today. All other home automation devices are normal from remote.

For the last week or more, every day our little orange lights start blinking on every Wemo in the house.  They blink almost all day, and sometimes even go all through the night.  My porch light continues to go on, but all devices are Undetected.  I came here hoping to find an answer, and see only the same questions.  This is my first time to this board.  We have had our devices for at least a year, some of them longer, and have NEVER had these problems.  My dropcam and Nest products are on the same wifi and have no problems.  We have reset the router a number of times and tried anything we could think of, but they just blink away, mocking us.  

Help? 

To add to my earlier post ... I came home and all four of my wemo built in wall light switches were unresponsive to even the big manual paddle button to turn on the lights.....so it really didn't have anything wrong with "remote access." I then used the small lower right hand button to "restart" each one. They joined the network just fine, showed up available on the app, and even worked fine via remote access. Do these devices require "restarts" after just one day? I can see having one defective unit, but this type of obvious firmware issue is not good. Anyone have similar issues? Solutions? BTW all 4 light switches were installed new 2 days ago, firmware updates ran fine, using latest iOS app

Hi, all. We'll have our 2nd level support team check your issue's. Please send us your contact details through our email at WemoCares@belkin.com.