WEMO Application

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Wemo's Stopped working

I've been using Belkin Wemos for over 3 years now. In the early days they were real buggy but after the app rewrite they have been rock solid for the last year or more. About 3 weeks ago all of a sudden all my Wemo devices (about 12 total) dropped offline and now simply refuse to connect. When I go into the wemo app, most of the devices dont even show, the 4 or 5 that do are completely unresponsive. Looking at the devices they are all flashing letting me know they arent connected to Wi-Fi.

I have tried doing a manual reset and reconnecting several of them but they refuse to connect. I'm using an Asus tri-Band router, with an Asus dual band router upstairs connected as a repeater. I broadcast 2x 5ghz networks (I know the Wemos cant use 5ghz), and 2x 2.4ghz (one home, one guest). I'm using WPA2 AES security. I've tried connecting my Wemos to both the home and guest 2.4ghz networks and all I get is the cant connect message. For the time being I've disconnected my repeater to make sure it wasnt causing any issues. Still no luck connecting.

The oddest part is that everything was working great up until 3 weeks ago. I made no changes to my network names or passwords. I've havent made any network changes in the last year or so. I simply noticed one day the WiFi was acting up with everything in the house so I rebooted the router. Everything else working on WiFi (Ps4, Xbox One, Mutltiple Computers, Security Cameras, Firesticks etc..) all picked right back up and are working fine. A few of the wemos hopped on for awhile but now they have all dropped off and refuse to connect.

Steps i've done so far

-I've rebooted router and upgraded firmware

-I've uninstalled and reinstalled the Wemo app

-I've disconnected my repeater to make sure it wasnt an issue

-Made sure passwords are simple character and number only, no spaces