WEMO Hardware

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Wemo Dimmer won't connect to WiFi

Installed a WeMo Light Switch and was impressed with how easy it was to setup.  Now I'm installing a Wemo Dimmer and am very frustrated.  2.5 hours of resetting the dimmer, reloading the app on my phone, rebooting my router, checking setting in my router and all it does is give me a message that it can't connect.  It connects to my cell phone.  It runs the light test and it then connects to my router but won't finish.  Meanwhile, the lightwitch I installed earlier works just fine.  I'm a CPA, not a network engineer and this is NOT homeowner friendly and I'm ready to toss it in a box and ship it back.  Just ran through it all again after rebooting everything and I get "Device not connected.  blah blah blah"  

Re: Wemo Dimmer won't connect to WiFi

I am having the same problem with additional WeMo minis. I am so frustrated I'm taking them back. My first to work fine my second set won't work at all. It won't let me set up at all.

Expert

Hi, sbarkley.

What's the Dimmer's LED behavior when you try to run the setup? Does the behavior change after you reset it? For further isolation, have you tried using a different handheld device in setting it up? Also, were you able to follow the setup steps found in this link?

Harvey - 21598
WEMO Technical Support